You Showed Me.

To the family I was born to.

He started when I was just a little girl….  I was only 7 years old….

To all the people from my hometown of Taloga, Oklahoma and the others in that rural area who treated our family horrible, bullying and abusing my children, after I finally found my voice to admit to the world the years and years and years I lived with the secret of my older brother raping me.

To all of you who made excuses for him… 

To all of you who told me I wanted it….

To all of you who said it was MY fault.

Click below this right here on that link.  You will see just how ….

You Showed Me.

YOU SHOWED ME.

by Carlos Harleaux

Thank you for your hate

It just made me love harder

Thank you for your doubt

It just gives me more fuel

To overcome these obstacles

And show you who’s the fool

Thank you for your negativity

It just builds for my success

Thank you for your lies

That just brought the truth to light

Thank you for the heartaches

It just made my skin thicker

Thanks for the betrayal

That made me take a second look

And understand the reality that you

Were never a real friend in my book

Thank you for your envy, jealousy and rage

You just let me know you’re not content

Within yourself

Maybe you should do you

And not somebody else

Thank you for those who said

That I was nothing

Pay attention, you got a customer

In the drive through coming

The same things you thought

Would drown me are keeping me afloat

The rocks you threw to crush me with

Are now my stepping stones

All you did was show me how

To survive in a den full of snakes

The victory wouldn’t be as sweet

If it didn’t come with a little pain

Thanks for showing me the way…..

I FORGIVE YOU!

You are so blind and you live in denial.

❤ I will pray for YOU to be healed.  In Christ, I do love you. ❤

Matthew 18

The Greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven

 1 At that time the disciples came to Jesus and asked, “Who, then, is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?”

 2 He called a little child to him, and placed the child among them. 3 And he said: “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. 4Therefore, whoever takes the lowly position of this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven. 5And whoever welcomes one such child in my name welcomes me.

Causing to Stumble

    6 “If anyone causes one of these little ones—those who believe in me—to stumble, it would be better for them to have a large millstone hung around their neck and to be drowned in the depths of the sea. 7 Woe to the world because of the things that cause people to stumble! Such things must come, but woe to the person through whom they come! 8 If your hand or your foot causes you to stumble, cut it off and throw it away. It is better for you to enter life maimed or crippled than to have two hands or two feet and be thrown into eternal fire. 9 And if your eye causes you to stumble, gouge it out and throw it away. It is better for you to enter life with one eye than to have two eyes and be thrown into the fire of hell.

6 responses to “You Showed Me.

Leave a Reply

